Who we are

Kittery Land Trust Board of Directors

  • Will Brewster
  • Alex Dearborn
  • Ken Fellows
  • Faith Harrington
  • Kalle Matso, President
  • Steve Ostrow
  • Melissa Paly
  • Cynthia Pawlek,Secretary
  • Bob Sheppard, ­Vice President
  • Clayton Smith

Board and Christine 2015

Kittery Land Trust relies on many many volunteers and two paid staff to do its work and fulfill its mission.

Christine Bennett – Executive Director

Christine joined KLT in 2011 as its first Executive Director after 5 years of working for neighboring Great Works Regional Land Trust as a Development Director. Christine has a wide range of professional experiences that support her in this role – from graduate work in Natural Resource Economics to organic farming and bartending. Her deep love and commitment to land preservation and community building are what makes her a perfect fit as lead cheerleader and bottle washer for the “little land trust that can does”.

Cindy Kuliga

Cindy Kuliga – Administrative Assistant

Cindy joined KLT in 2015 as its third Administrative Assistant. In only 12 hours per week she does more than most do in 20+. She is 30 year resident of Kittery and raised three children here. Her community connections and love for Kittery make her an invaluable asset to KLT.

%d bloggers like this: